Skip To Content
Iris and Seemore Animal Health Fund

Links To Services

Guide Dogs for the Blind, Inc. - www.guidedogs.com

Nonprofit supporting guide for dog breeding and training, including free information on handling guide dogs, becoming a trainer and interacting with the blind.

Dog Foundation for the Blind - www.guidedog.org

The Guide dogs are provided free of charge to qualified blind or visually impaired applicants.

Seeing Eye - www.seeingeye.org

Seeing Eye is a guide dog school.

Leader Dogs for the Blind - www.leaderdog.org

Training school and matching services.

Guiding Eyes for the Blind - www.guiding-eyes.org

Enhancing and promoting safe travel, independence, security and dignity for people who are blind or visually impaired, by using a well trained guide dog.

Guide Dogs of America - www.guidedogsofamerica.org

Guide dog school providing guide dogs free of charge to legally blind individuals in the U.S. and Canada for over 50 years.

Guide Dogs for the Blind Association - www.gdba.org.uk

Purpose is to enhance the mobility, independence and quality of life of sight impaired people by providing guide dogs and other services.

Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation - www.fidelco.org

Breeds, raises, and trains German shepherds for the blind.

Loving Paws Assistance Dogs - www.lovingpaws.com

Nonprofit organization which trains and provides assistance dogs for children under the age of 18 with physical disabilities.

Canadian Guide Dogs for the Blind - www.guidedogs.ca

Dedicated to assisting visually impaired Canadians with their mobility by providing professionally trained guide dogs.

Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind - www.guidedogs.ie

Provides guide dogs and long-cane mobility training for the blind and visually impaired.

International Federation of Guide Dog Schools for the Blind - www.ifgdsb.org.uk

Advances the concept and provision of guide dogs world wide as a means of independent mobility for people with a vision disability.

Eye Dog Foundation - www.eyedogfoundation.org

Provides guide dogs free of charge to the visually impaired.

Contra Costa County Guide Dog Raisers - www.cccgdr.com

Raising puppies to become guide dogs for the visually impaired.

Western Guide Dog Foundation - www.guidedog.ca

Nonprofit organization striving to be the leading provider of services for the visually impaired in the Canadian Prairies.

Pilot Dogs - www.pilotdogs.org

Trains dogs to be guide dogs for the blind in Ohio. Includes information on how to apply for a guide dog, how to become a puppy raiser, and more.